Looking For A Home

Valomir

Hello & Well Met All đź‘‹

I have decided, after 20 years of being alive and well, that I would like to join you all in Norrath and start playing EQ2. " Why are you just getting into the game?" you may be thinking to yourself as you read this. Allow me to explain.

I started playing WoW right after launch and was immediately addicted. Before that I had played Runescape with childhood friends and even some Adventure Quest. My adventures in Azeroth lasted for many years and I enjoyed my time there. After certain expansion I started to enjoy the game less and spent some time shopping around the MMO market. GW2, FFXIV, RIFT, New World, etc etc. LOTRO had my attention for a good while as I loved the environment, the lore, and the feeling of being immersed while questing.
Life has gone on and I've gotten older. I have a full time career, recently started a family, and have obligations outside of just gaming. That being said, I would still like to find an "old school" feeling MMO that I could spend a bit of time on and I believe EQ2 is that game. I've been watching videos, reading the forums, watched some streams, and I am enjoying all that I am seeing. I'd love to find a great Guild to call home as im starting my adventures. Ill list a bit about myself below...

I'm still undecided on which Class I'd like to start with. There is so many options and im still doing a bit of research on them. Game play wise I enjoy grouping for dungeons / raids, leveling alts, working on tradeskills & crafting, and exploring the landscapes of games. Im a casual player these days and I enjoy taking things at a slower pace. That being said, I would still like to be able to push into endgame in due time. I value a good, social Guild and would like to be among other active & friendly players. No toxicity, no elitism, and most importantly HAVE FUN.