Not A Bug [Critical] No notice of encumbrance system and can not restore initial backpack

Axer

So yea.. I lost inventory space.

But let me explain why what I did was 100% logical. So im brand new to EQ2, but a veteran of many mmos (I'm pretty ancient when it comes to mmorpgs, played EQ1 on launch, many years of my life leading guilds, raids, etc).

1. Notice inventory space is limited and the packs i was getting as quest rewards were strangely named and annoying in terms of arranging them in the ui.
2. Temptation to figure out how to get more as I know from other mmorpgs, inventory space is king, but with no guides easily googlable given the classic version is totally different.. stuck on how to find them.
3. Solution: Use auction house like other games, (Broker here)
3. Select category: Bags. Logically everything in this category is an item to expand inventory regardless of fancy flavor naming. (hint i did not know: It's not)
4. Buy the one with the most slots, best bang for buck. A big silver/grey one has 12 slots, bit expensive but i got the coin, managed a little over 1 gold after many hours of play.
5. Equip 6 of them. Get excited as I now have tons of space.
6. Spend an hour organizing them nicely , naming them, etc.
7. All is well, go to bank put some stuff in.
8. Go across some zones, all is well.
9. Enter a zone to kill some stuf.. Suddenly im bugged. Can't run. No notice of why. Restart the game.
10. Still bugged. Still I cant run ***.
11. Google it. No results,
12. Ask on discord. No one knows.
13. Figure okay whats different? I have a lot of inventory. Is there some hidden weight limit like other mmos that isnt shown?
14. google it. There isn't. Official wiki says it was removed.
15. Wrack brain again. Check stats screen, says -75% speed, but no explanation why. Check if I have debuffs.
16. No debuffs.
17. Leave zone by very slowly walking to town. Notice I can now run again.. mmm good but why cant I in the zone with quests/mobs.