Kithicor Forest's fate

Celestia

Went to Phantom Sea and saw what happened to Kithicor Forest - I was originally on the Kithicor server when I started playing, and so my ex told me horror stories about EQ and how people tried to race through there before dark.

I went there though because I wanted to see a couple raid zones, the Cathedral of Bones is beautiful. I love it. Tserrina (I think was her name) was she the chick who Mayong broke up with in Tower of Frozen Shadow?

Twyla

Went to Phantom Sea and saw what happened to Kithicor Forest - I was originally on the Kithicor server when I started playing, and so my ex told me horror stories about EQ and how people tried to race through there before dark.

I went there though because I wanted to see a couple raid zones, the Cathedral of Bones is beautiful. I love it. Tserrina (I think was her name) was she the chick who Mayong broke up with in Tower of Frozen Shadow?
Yes, Tserrina is the gal Mayong messed up and locked up. She escapes and becomes a real horror later, then in VoV she gets to yell at Mayong for a while.

Cusashorn

Kithicor Forest was a low level zone that was connected to both Highpass and the Western Commonlands. Most importantly though, it was directly connected to Rivervale itself. Halfling players originally didn't have to worry too much about traveling through the forest aside from the occasional level 10 monster. Now, traveling out of Rivervale at night is extremely dangerous unless you stick to following the zone walls. High level undead roam the forest at night